Prabhat Film Company

Prabhat Film Company

Prabhat Film Company (1929-0) is a Bollywood, Marathi Movie Company known for the movies Maya Machhindra(1932), Sairandhri(1933), Amar Jyoti(1936)

Other NamesPrabhat Film Co, Prabhat Films, Prabhat Cinetone
Company Started In1 June 1929
FoundersVisnhupant Damle , V. Shantaram , S Fatelal , K Dhaibar , Sitaram Kulkarni
Prabhat Film Company is a Bollywood 1930s one of the most active company.

Prabhat Film Company popularly known as Prabhat Films was an Indian film production company and film studios, formed in Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India in 1929, towards the end of silent films' era, by the noted film director V. Shantaram, along with V.G. Damle, K.R. Dhaiber, S. Fatelal and S.B. Kulkarni.

Prabhat Film Company: Filmography (11)

(All Prabhat Film Company Movies)
List By:
1936 Amar Jyoti[Production Company]
1935 Chandrasena[Production Company]
1935 Dharmatma[Production Company]
1934 Amrit Manthan[Production Company]
1933 Sairandhri[Production Company]
1932 Ayodhyecha Raja[Production Company]
1932 Jalti Nishani[Production Company]
1932 Maya Machhindra[Production Company]
1931 Chandrasena[Production Company]
1930 Khooni Khanjar[Production Company]
1930 Udaykal[Production Company]