Srikrishna Alanahalli

Srikrishna Alanahalli

Srikrishna Alanahalli (1947-1989) is a Kannada Writer known for the movies Bhujangayyana Dashavathara(1991), Parasangada Gendethimma(1978), Geejagana Goodu(1978)

Date Of Birth3 April 1947
Age(Age at Death: 41 years 9 months 1 days)
Place Of BirthAlanahalli, Karnataka
Date Of Death4 January 1989
Educationpost graduation in Master of Arts in Philosophy in 1969
Srikrishna Alanahalli was an Indian novelist and poet. Majority of his works are in Kannada language. He became popular for his novels like Kaadu, Parasangada Gendethimma and Bhujangayyana Dasavataragalu, some of which were made into films too.

Interesting Facts and Trivia

[Top ⇑]
  1. He received Sahitya Academy Prashasti for his poetry collection Mannina Haadu in 1966. Karnataka govt prize for Kaadu in 1970. Karnataka Sahitya Academy Honorary prize, posthumously in 1989

Srikrishna Alanahalli: Filmography (6)

(All Srikrishna Alanahalli Movies)
List By:
1991 Bhujangayyana Dashavathara[Writer (Novel)]
1981 Kurubara Lakka[Writer (Novel),Writer (Dialogue)]
1978 Geejagana Goodu[Writer (Novel)]
1978 Parasangada Gendethimma[Writer (Novel),Writer (Dialogue)]
1978 Phoenix[Writer (Novel),Writer (Dialogue)]
1973 Kaadu[Writer (Novel),Writer (Dialogue)]